Contact Us
Make My Homepage

Judas Priest’s ‘Epitaph’ European Tour Finale Filmed for DVD Release

Judas Priest
Kevin Winter, Getty Images

It didn’t exactly start off the smoothest, with longtime guitarist K.K. Downing bowing out of the band and unclear talk about this being a “farewell tour,” but Judas Priest‘s performances for their ‘Epitaph’ album have been some of the most vital shows in years.


The group wrapped the final date of the ‘Epitaph’ tour through Europe this past Saturday (May 26) in London, and if this is farewell, they will have a lasting document. The group brought a professional film crew along to the Hammersmith Apollo to shoot the final show for a proposed DVD release next year. In addition to Judas Priest’s hits, the evening also included covers of Joan Baez’s ‘Diamonds and Rust’ and Fleetwood Mac’s ‘The Green Manalishi (With the Two Pronged Crown).’

The addition of Richie Faulkner on guitar revitalized the band, and as for talk of this being a goodbye, guitarist Glenn Tipton would later clarify, “We don’t plan on retiring. We’ve said that this is our last world tour. It takes a chunk out of your life — 18 months. We won’t be doing any more world tours as such and in my parts of the world, it will be the last time people get a chance to see us.”

Tipton also added that they plan to incorporate Faulkner into the writing process, and there’s always the possibility of doing a string of dates here and there. But their days of massive, months-long treks are over.

Judas Priest in London — Set List:

1. ‘Rapid Fire’
2. ‘Metal Gods’
3. ‘Heading Out to the Highway’
4. ‘Judas Rising’
5. ‘Starbreaker’
6. ‘Victim of Changes’
7. ‘Never Satisfied’
8. ‘Diamonds & Rust’
9. ‘Prophecy’
10. ‘Night Crawler’
11. ‘Turbo Lover’
12. ‘Beyond the Realms of Death’
13. ‘The Sentinel’
14. ‘Blood Red Skies’
15. ‘The Green Manalishi (With the Two Pronged Crown)’
16. ‘Breaking the Law’
17. ‘Drum Solo’
18. ‘Painkiller’
19. ‘The Hellion/Electric Eye’
20. ‘Hell Bent for Leather’
21. ‘You’ve Got Another Thing Coming’
22. ‘Living After Midnight’

Watch Judas Priest Perform ‘The Green Manalishi’

Subscribe to Rock 108 on

Watch Judas Priest Perform ‘Breaking the Law’

Subscribe to Rock 108 on

Best of Rock 108

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for ROCKAHOLICS quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive ROCKAHOLICS contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.