An impressive list of artists have been tapped to induct the slate of 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame acts. Queen’s Brian May will represent Def Leppard at the ceremony, while Trent Reznor will induct The Cure and David Byrne will enshrine Radiohead in the esteemed Rock Hall.

Other artists honoring new inductees are Duran Duran’s Simon LeBon and John Taylor for Roxy Music, The Bangles' Susanna Hoffs for The Zombies, Janelle Monaé for Janet Jackson and Harry Styles, who will induct Stevie Nicks, as she becomes the first woman to be inducted twice. She entered the Rock Hall in 1988 with Fleetwood Mac and this year she will be enshrined for her solo career.

Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks, the Zombies and Roxy Music are all expected to perform, while Radiohead will not be on hand. According to Billboard, the band has been “vocal about their disinterest in the honor,” with frontman Thom Yorke unable to attend due to a performance with the Paris Philharmonic, which takes place nine days after the ceremony.

Def Leppard won the fan vote, which helped propel the band into the hall. Frontman Joe Elliott, who once said the band would “politely refuse” induction into the Rock Hall, had a change of heart. He calls the distinction a “nice badge of honor” and says “it was something that we weren’t overly concerned about until the fan vote thing became a major part of it. The people that really matter to every band are the audience.” He concludes, “How wonderful to be in the same club as the Rolling Stones and the Beatles and the Who and Queen and etc., etc. It’s a good club to be in.”

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y. on March 29. HBO will air an edited version of the event on April 27 at 8PM ET.

33 Hard Rock + Metal Acts Who Deserve to Be in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

More From Rock 108