Robbie Merrill, bass player for Godsmack,  recently called in to the Rock 108 studios to talk some 'Smack and his side project 'Another Animal' which features members of Godsmack, Dropbox and Ugly Kid Joe. Another Animal  features Robbie Merril, Tony Rambola, and Shannon Larkin of Godsmack, former Godsmack and current Dropbox member, Lee Richards, and Whitefield Crane of Ugly Kid Joe.  They released their self titled debut album in 2007 that had the singles "Broken Again" and "Fade Away" and now they have a new tune called "Fall of Rome".

Robbie and I talk about music, the 'Shiprocked Cruise' they were recently on, and Godsmack.

Check out the interview now, which is in two parts, followed by their latest single, "Fall of Rome".

Part 1

Part 2


Check out Another Animal's latest single