Contact Us
Make My Homepage

Ra to Return With New Album ‘Critical Mass’

Ra Critical Mass
Fresno Media USA

It’s been several years, but Ra are ready to resume their career with their fourth studio album. The band, who last issued an album in 2008, will return Oct. 15 with ‘Critical Mass.’

The group’s original lineup of frontman/guitarist Sahaj Ticotin, bassist PJ Farley, guitarist Ben Carrol and drummer Skoota Warner is back intact for this latest album.

“I believe this record to be the most complete album we’ve ever made, but also the heaviest,” says Ticotin. “There is a conscious effort here to be more respectful of hard rock/metal roots and less on being too touchy feely. I really wanted this record to feel intense, even on the more light hearted songs. For once I don’t feel as if I compromised on any aspect of writing for this record.”

The band’s passionate fan base responded when they suggested another album might be in the offing. The group’s fans chipped in $32,000 via a Kickstarter campaign that helped allow the band to pursue their musical vision. Ticotin admits it’s a whole new way to go about making a record, and he was surprised by the experience.

“The Kickstarter was a surprise on many levels,” added Ticotin. “Not only in the amount of money we raised, but mainly in the intensity of the demand. People were genuinely aggressive about making sure we made another record. As cliché as it sounds, without that level of energy, I don’t know how well this record would have come out. Their passion directly inspired the songs on this record from beginning to end. It is truly amazing.”

Check out the album’s track listing and take a listen to the single ‘Supermegadubstep’ below. The ‘Critical Mass’ album can be pre-ordered at this location.

Listen to Ra’s ‘Supermegadubstep’

Subscribe to Rock 108 on

Ra, ‘Critical Mass’ Track Listing

1. ‘Brutiful’
2. ‘Awake’
3. ‘Supermegadubstep’
4. ‘It’s All Over Now’
5. ‘Anything U Want’
6. ‘Won’t Be Home Tonight’
7. ‘Running Blind’
8. ‘A Hollow Glow’
9. ‘Ecstasy’
10. ‘Tragic Empire’
11. ‘Voices Inside My Head’
12. ‘Through the Valley’
13. ‘Crawling to the Sky’

Check Out Other Recent New Hard Rock + Metal Songs

Best of Rock 108

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for ROCKAHOLICS quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive ROCKAHOLICS contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.