Contact Us
Make My Homepage

Depeche Mode Announce New Album Title, Tracklist + Release Date

Depeche Mode Delta Machine

Depeche Mode have announced the details of their next album, the veteran British synth-pop band’s 13th overall. ‘Delta Machine,’ the follow-up to 2009’s ‘Sounds of the Universe,’ arrives March 26, and the video for first single, ‘Heaven,’ will debut via VEVO on Feb. 1. The album’s full tracklist is available below.

“Writing this album was incredibly daunting as I wanted the sound of this collection to be very modern,” primary DM songwriter Martin Gore says of ‘Delta Machine’ in a press release. “I want people to feel good about listening to this record, to get some kind of peace. It’s just got something magical about it.”

Adds singer Dave Gahan: “With this release we’ve completely shifted our idea of how to create an album. When we hit a wall where we realize the album is beginning to sound too normal, we’ll mess it up and really give it that organic Depeche Mode Sound. ‘Delta Machine’ is no different, and I can’t wait for all of our fans to hear it.”

‘Delta Machine,’ which was produced by Ben Hillier and mixed by Flood, will be issued in both a standard edition and a deluxe edition, with the deluxe set including a bonus disc with four extra tracks and a 28-page book of Anton Corbijn photos. Depeche Mode have mapped out a spring European tour, with summer North American dates expected shortly.

‘Delta Machine’ Tracklist
1. ‘Welcome to My World’
2. ‘Angel’
3. ‘Heaven’
4. ‘Secret to the End’
5. ‘My Little Universe’
6. ‘Slow’
7. ‘Broken’
8. ‘The Child Inside’
9. ‘Soft Touch/Raw Nerve’
10. ‘Should Be Higher’
11. ‘Alone’
12. ‘Soothe My Soul’
13. ‘Goodbye’

Bonus Disc
1. ‘Long Time Lie’
2. ‘Happens All the Time’
3. ‘Always’
4. ‘All That’s Mine’

Best of Rock 108

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for ROCKAHOLICS quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive ROCKAHOLICS contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.